Home » Stotras - Prayer Hymns » Vishnu Stotras » Vishnu Nama Ashtakam

Vishnu Nama Ashtakam

Vishnu Nama Ashtakam
[The Eight Names of Vishnu]
From Vamana Purana
Translated by P. R. Ramachander

1. Achyutham, Kesavam, Vishnum, Hari, Sathyam, Janardhanam,
Hamsam Narayanam chaiva methan namashtakam padeth

He who does not slip, He in whom Lords Vishnu, Shiva, and Brahma reside,
He who is peace, He who removes birth and death cycle,
He who is the truth, He who troubles bad people,
He who in the state of Hamsa, He who resides in all things
If one reads these eight names.
 * sleep, dream, wakefulness and Hamsa are the four states.

2. Trisandhyam ya paden nithyam, daridryam thasya nasyathi,
Sathru sainyam kshayam yaathi, Duswapna Sukhadho Bhaveth.

If this is daily read in the dawn, noon and dusk, his poverty would be destroyed,
The enemy army would get weakened and Bad dreams would give good results.

3. Gangayaam maranam chaiva, druda bhakthisthu Kesave,
Brahma Vidhya prabodascha thasmad nithyam paden nara.

He who reads it daily would get death in the Ganges,
Have stable faith in Kesava and would be a master of Brahma vidhya.

Download Link of Prayer Hymns - Vishnu Stotras

Vishnu Kavacham << Home >> Vishnu Panjara Stotram


Online Books


All Rights Reserved. Unauthorised Copying, Distribution and Publication of these Online Books
without the prior written permission of the Publishers or Translators are prohibited.
MySQL: 0.0426 s * PHP: 0.0959 s * Total: 0.1386 s
Document Retrieved from cache.
Copyright © 2002-2018 Celextel Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.
Vedanta Spiritual Library is Powered by MODx CMS.