Home » Lessons on Vedanta » Bhagavad Gita Lessons » Gita Unit - 15: Bhakthi Yoga

Gita Unit - 15: Bhakthi Yoga

Bhagavad Gita
Unit - 15: Bhakthi Yoga [Verses: 7.01 - 7.30 and 8.01 - 8.28]
By Raja Subramaniyan

On completion of this unit, the student will be able to
(a) Understand Brahman and God.
(b) Define Eternal Cycle

Unit Test:
1. What is the relationship between Brahman and God?
2. List the six attributes that describe the nature of God.
3. List the eight attributes that describe the nature of Illusion.
4. List the four levels of Bhakthi.
5. List the four components, which are present in all levels of Bhakthi.
6. Describe the process of moving to the highest level of Bhakthi.
7. Describe the Eternal Cycle.
8. What are the five reasons that prevent us from knowing God?
9. What are the three things that come with us after our death and where they are stored?
10. What are the three requirements to do Upasana Yoga?
11. What are the four methods of doing Upasana Yoga?
12. What are the five steps in the path of Upasana Yoga, leading to Joyful Living?

Answers could be sent to the author for validation.

Download Link of Bhagavad Gita Lessons

Gita Unit - 14: Role of Meditation << Home >> Gita Unit - 16: Knowledge of God


Online Books


RSS Feed
[Valid RSS]

All Rights Reserved. Unauthorised Copying, Distribution and Publication of these Online Books
without the prior written permission of the Publishers or Translators are prohibited.
MySQL: 0.0084 s * PHP: 0.1787 s * Total: 0.1871 s
Document Retrieved from cache.
Vedanta Spiritual Library is Powered by MODx CMS.

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Detector

Atom Feed
[Valid Atom 1.0]