Home » Lessons on Vedanta » Bhagavad Gita Lessons » Gita Unit - 07: Introduction to Karma Yoga

Gita Unit - 07: Introduction to Karma Yoga

Bhagavad Gita
Unit - 07: Introduction to Karma Yoga [Verses: 3.01 - 3.08]
By Raja Subramaniyan

On completion of this unit, the student will be able to
(a) Understand the purpose of the four lifestyles
(b) Understand the nature and importance of action.
(c) Make informed decisions on his career/ profession.

Unit Test:
1. What is the hallmark of a good student and a good teacher?
2. What are the four lifestyles prescribed in the Vedas?
3. Which lifestyle will enable a person to reach the goal of Joyful Living?
4. What are the two milestones prescribed in the Vedas to reach the goal?
5. Why do we do actions?
6. What is the relationship between thoughts and actions?
7. What are the two ways in which one can prevent the influence of our desires on our thoughts and actions? Which way is superior?
8. What are the two criterion by which one can decide on his chosen profession?
9. What are the four professions prescribed in the Vedas?
10. What are the four combinations of Aura, Energy and Matter that decides the broad grouping of the four professions?

Answers could be sent to the author for validation.

Download Link of Bhagavad Gita Lessons

Gita Unit - 06: Complete Recovery - Joyful Living << Home >> Gita Unit - 08: Analysis of Karma Yoga


Online Books


All Rights Reserved. Unauthorised Copying, Distribution and Publication of these Online Books
without the prior written permission of the Publishers or Translators are prohibited.
MySQL: 0.0026 s * PHP: 0.3058 s * Total: 0.3084 s
Document Retrieved from cache.
Copyright © 2002-2018 Celextel Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.
Vedanta Spiritual Library is Powered by MODx CMS.